Skip to main content
Diablo 4 Campaign

All Diablo 4 Acts Explained

Are you curious about the number of Diablo 4 acts? Each of the D4 acts differs considerably in length, but it’s essential to know how many parts your story through Sanctuary is split into. Whether you’re wondering how far you’ve progressed or how many acts are left, we’ve got you covered.

In our exploration of the Diablo 4 campaign, we have meticulously navigated through the acts multiple times. This experience allows us to break down the acts for you, providing a comprehensive understanding of the game’s structure.


Diablo 4 Acts: The Breakdown

If you’ve already delved into the length of Diablo 4 and the time it takes to complete the main story, you might be interested in how the story is divided. Diablo 4 is a cinematic game that is split into acts. In our D4 review, we highlight the non-linear progression of the game, allowing you to tackle the acts in any order. However, keep in mind that the acts are interwoven and must all be completed to reach the game’s finale. As you journey towards the intense Diablo 4 endgame, you have the freedom to choose the order in which you complete quests, face world bosses, and engage in events. Embrace the flexibility and conquer each of the following D4 acts in your own unique way.

How many Acts are in Diablo 4

How many acts in diablo 4

Let’s take a closer look at all the Diablo 4 acts that form the campaign:

  • Prologue – Wandering
  • Act 1 – A Cold and Iron Faith
  • Act 2 – The Knife Twists Again
  • Act 3 – The Making of Monsters
  • Act 4 – A Gathering Storm
  • Act 5 – Secrets Bartered, Fates Sold
  • Act 6 – Dance of the Makers
  • Epilogue – From the Wound Spilled

With six Diablo 4 acts, a prologue, and an epilogue, the campaign offers a substantial storytelling experience. Acts 1 to 3 encompass the majority of the story, while Act 4 is relatively shorter. As you progress further, you’ll be thrust into the action-filled endgame during Acts 5 and 6.